YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio (WKBN) – The OHSAA announced their new high school girls basketball divisions for next season on Tuesday with nine Valley teams set to play in a new division.

Of the nine, just one team is moving up as Ursuline will make the leap from Division III to Division II.

Two teams are dropping from Division I to Division II as Canfield and Howland make the drop.

Four teams will make the shift from Division II to Division III as Beaver Local, Poland, Lakeview and Cardinal Mooney all drop down a division.

The final two will head from Division III to Division IV as Mineral Ridge and East Palestine make the move down due to enrollment numbers.